Anemia Strike

In September, while playing a soccer match, after running a lot during the game, I couldn’t breath. My throat tightened. I was on the ground suffering without breathing. I couldn’t remember much. I was losing my breath and I guess about to faint, but the coach ran to me and made me drink water. I was now felling better but still wheezing. I was scared. The next day I went to do an analysis of blood. Two days later the results

A comparison of an Anemic person vs. a normal person

arrived. We went to the doctor so he could explain what the results said. Sadly, I had Anaemia. Anaemia is a condition in which there is a deficiency of red cells or of haemoglobin in the blood, resulting in pallor and weariness. I was missing I iron in my body. I had to do SOOO many tests made. I had to do EKG tests, Ultrasound tests, and an effort test. We discovered that my heart rate goes slowly and my blood pressure is slow. Normally when you use effort your blood pressure goes up. But mine went down that was what made me weak. After that doctors checked everything, I had to stop playing sports for A MONTH, HOW CRAZY IS THAT. I couldn’t do it, MY PASSION IS SPORTS. I missed almost all of soccer season. But now I’m better and I’m back to sports and WENT TO WAISAL VOLLEYBALL. I was really happy because the anaemia went away but, it came back. And now I am back on prescriptions of iron and vitamins. But I thank all of you guys for supporting me during my hard times,

Matias

5 thoughts on “Anemia Strike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *